Ouch

Not a happy cat today. On our way to the Metro Bank to take a whole car load of donations we have collected from 23 Toiletry bags which had everything from antiseptic wipes to toilet paper to biscuits. We were going round the roundabout which was where the old Battle Inn Pub use to be and all of a sudden I started screaming because hot water was pouring from the 5 litre airpot. What had happened was the flask on top of the airpot slide the open button and pressed the top of the airpot and poured out the hot water. Bless Kaff  she didn’t know what I was screaming about. She stopped the car in the middle of the  roundabout and quickly took my trainer and sock off. The damage was not good but then again it could of been worse.

We parked outside argos as I wanted to take all the donations we coĺlected and hand them out with Grace Sharleen and Michael and say hello to my guys. That’s all I was trying to focus on but my foot had other ideas. I was deluding myself that I could manage the donations and then go to A&E. Therese, Grace and Kaff all said I should go and I asked Kaff if she could take me.

The pain was and is unreal. The nurse was lovely even when I was swearing (not too much). They bandaged me up and there were so amazing.  I have 2nd degree burns so i was very blessed as  I said it could of been worse. I am truly gutted for letting the team down and missing everyone today.

It will be up to two to four weeks when I will hopefully have this bandage off or even sooner God willing. I said to Kaff in the car that it’s most probably God telling me to rest otherwise I would stI’ll be going ten to the dozen.

Christmas will be trying especially as i can’t put all the decorations up or do everything I had planned from mopping the floor to cleaning the window sills. I hope the pain eases in the next few days.

 

Leave a Reply

