What helps you sleep?

Today I had my cortisone injections and because of this I have been drifting in and out of sleep which now means I am struggling even more to get to sleep luckily I downloaded around 20 odd films from Saturday Night Fever to Girl Interrupted. I  Know I should not sleep during the day but sometimes it just happens.

I do many things when I struggle to sleep like play bingo, write my blog, watch telly, do housework, laundry, go through my letter draws and shred, bake cakes and sometimes I have been known to sit out the front door with a cuppa and a cig or two.

I have never been a good sleeper and I know the reason why and it gets to the point at times that I need a sleeper to help but there has to be a better way. I am 48 now and I know this can not go on. I would like to have a good 5 to 8 hours of un-interrupted sleep every night. I would be less likely to hurt myself falling tripping and bumping into walls etc. What use to work is getting harder to work and when I try something new it doesn’t help just hinders.

So what I would like is the unusual ways which help you sleep and maybe I can find new ways to help me sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

