It’s going to be a long night!!

Last night I found it difficult to sleep as I was worried I would not be able to wake up in the morning to catch the taxi arriving at my door at 9.00am. I was not allowed to miss it as it was going to take me to Oxford so I could do my NCTJ in Journalism.

Now as I finally dragged my carcass out of my pit and I did struggle to keep my eyes open and by mistake I stupidly took the wrong medicines. I accidentally took my night medicines instead of the morning ones. The problem  had been the night time ones, as you may have guessed by now help me to sleep. I would have spat them out if I had known but I only realised when I was putting them back in their resting place on top of the microwave.

9.10pm and the taxi was outside and there was nothing I could do I was already falling asleep. Luckily I had a lovely chatty driver who kept me awake until we got to a service station where I quickly brought a bottle of Lucozade original.

We arrived at Leys News in Oxford 30 minutes early and I had a quick chat to our amazing tutor Sarah and I knuckled down to work.  During the day I was at it hammer and tongs on the keyboard. I missed my ciggy buddy Richard leaving and two other ladies and nearly missed saying goodbye to everyone else. I could not believe how quickly the day went. Normally I am always gassing and today I went guns blazing and actually achieved a lot of work. The best part of the day for me was my feedback about Kicking the Bucket and also how my work on Dee Park News has improved ten fold.

Now as much as I have had an amazing day I am still awake at 1.12am with no signs of falling asleep. Good thing Supernatural is back on and a new Criminal Minds: Beyond Borders and Limitless and I also have Gone with the Wind that I can watch too.

I hate having scatty moments

Leave a Reply

