Toothache part 2

Sitting here in pain watching Britain’s Got Talent with my amazing son and I am in pain as yes you guessed it I went to the dentist today to have my roots extracted finally after a month of pain.

It was definitely a stressful morning especially after the last time. Ethan woke me up and I just did not want to get up but of course I had to. I can honestly say I was petrified off going the thought of being tugged and pulled for an hour on my last visit my hands started to sweat and I could literally hear my  heart beat. My anxiety I would say that this morning was critical. I was surprised as I have never had a bad reaction to the dentist.

I got ready and found my patient questionnaire which I didn’t fill out until I got on the bus however I could not concentrate. My head was busting, my heart pumping, my knees knocking and I thought at one point I was going to drop on the path like a sack of rotten potatoes, when I got off the bus. Luckily for everyone I  slithered off the bus and into the dentist.

Just before I went inside I had a sneaky cigarette. Took a deep breath and opened the door. I’m sure I was sweating and I could feel the sweat drip slowly down my forehead and down my back. The receptionist was really nice she didn’t look at me as if I was a nut job which is what I totally felt like. At this point I could not move to sit down so I stood looking like a lonely palm tree.

Eventually I found myself sat in the dentist chair, I had no idea how I got there and I could not really understand what the nurse was saying because I was concentrating on my breathing and trying not to run out the door like a rabid dog foaming at the mouth.

I felt the first injection then the second then the numbness started to hit and from the corner of my eye I could see little samples of toothpaste. I mumbled to the dentist that we helped the homeless and we were desperate for toothpaste. Then all of a sudden the dentist was peering into my mouth and I felt a tug then he stopped and then another tug and before I knew it the dentist said he was done. I was like WHAT REALLY. He was like YES WE ARE DONE.

I left the dentist with half a box of toothpaste and a gaping hole and a numb face but the best thing was it was finally over. YAYYYyyyyyyyyyy

 

2 thoughts on “Toothache part 2

Leave a Reply

