Disheartening

For the last two months a few friends of mine and me have been handing out donations given to us. We give out what we can but no matter how much we do, it never seems enough. Can someone please tell why we have so many homeless people of all ages living on our streets and in car parks in the twenty first century. Why do have so many cases of physical, sexual and psychological abuse in this country. Why do we have so many families visiting food banks because they don’t have enough money to feed their families.

No one is safe from these hardships, I know from first hand, I have experienced all the above and without the care and support of my local community and church and social services I don’t know where I would be now.

 

Leave a Reply

